AHI NEWS

【ウェビナー】コロナ禍での地域保健ワーカーたち(7/20 PHM主催)

各国の保健活動家たちのネットワーク「世界民衆保健会議(Peope’s Health Assembly) 」が主催するウェビナーのご紹介です。

世界のあらゆる地域で、ひとりひとりの健康を守るフロントライナーとして活動する保健ワーカーたち。このパンデミックにおいていっそう、その存在の重要性は高まっています。
その一方で、その保健ワーカーの労働環境は厳しいものがあります。待遇、給料、安全性は十分とはいえず、国によっては厳しい統制下のもとで活動を続けています。

このウェビナーでは、世界各地(インド、ブラジル、マラウィ、オーストラリアのアボリジニの地域や島嶼部、フィリピン、南アフリカ、コロンビア)の保健ワーカーたちが集い、
パンデミック以降の活動の変化、自らのウェルビーイングへの影響、そして各国の環境改善の取り組みを報告します。

原語は英語。ヒンディー語通訳が付く他、西語、仏語通訳も準備中とのこと。
残念ながら日本語はないようですが、インドは各州政府により公認されて活動する地域保健ワーカー(ASHA)の組合、またフィリピンは現地の保健ワーカーから、報告があるようです。

ご関心ある方は、当日、直接下記リンクへ。

■タイトル:“The Struggles of Community Health Workers at the Covid Frontline: Essential but Unrecognised”
■日時:2021年7月20日(火)日本時間 20:00

■Zoom リンク: https://zoom.us/j/92009725688?pwd=Q2J5azJydjAwTUZuUlhPRDAyaUhydz09

(下記はPHMのウェブサイトより転載 https://phmovement.org/webinar-20th-july-2021-tuesday-11-am-utc-the-struggles-of-community-health-workers-at-the-covid-frontline-essential-but-unrecognised/

Webinar: 20th July 2021 (Tuesday) 11 AM UTC- “The Struggles of Community Health Workers at the Covid Frontline: Essential but Unrecognised”

PHM Health Systems Thematic Circle cordially invites you to attend the webinar on “The struggles of Community Health Workers at the Covid frontline: Essential but Unrecognised”. 
Click here for the  concept note and webinar schedule.  Translation in Hindi will be provided. 

Date: 20th July 2021 (Tuesday)
Time: 11 AM UTC/ 4:30 PM Indian/ 7 PM Manila/ 8 AM Rio de Janeiro/ 1 PM Cape Town
Zoom Link: https://zoom.us/j/92009725688?pwd=Q2J5azJydjAwTUZuUlhPRDAyaUhydz09

Speakers

  1. Surekha (ASHA Workers Union, CITU, India)How Covid-19 exacerbated challenges faced by ASHAs of the national government-run Community Health Worker programme
  2. Dickson Namsima (Senior CHW, Malawi)-Issues faced by CHWs during Covid, mobilization and advocacy for CHW safety and working conditions
  3. Catia Calage (Community Health Agent from Brazil)- Community Health Agents in the Brazil’s Unified Health Systems (SUS)
  4. Karl Briscoe (CEO, NAATSIHWP, Australia)-Lessons from the work of Australian Aboriginal Community Health Workers
  5. KateLappin (Regional Secretary for Asia and Pacific Regional Office, PSI) & Banaani Deka (CHW campaign coordinator, PSI South Asia)- Gender and care work: Campaign demands and advocacy on CHWs
  6. CHW speakers from PHM South Africa, Philippines & Columbia (TBC)
  7. CHW speakers from Philippines
  8. CHW speaker from South Africa
  9. CHW speaker from Colombia

Moderated by- Helen Schneider, University of Western Cape

 

以上 清水

AHIの事務所ブログ(新着)

  1. AHIのある日進市で毎年開催されている「ぐるぐるNISSHIN まちミル博覧会」は今年で6年目。
  2. 2021.10.26

    お芋祭り
    写真は従妹の家のネコチャン。あんまりにもかわいくて、猫好きの方に見せまくってます。
  3. この写真、何かというとゴムです。きれいな青い色のカラーゴムです。幅は3センチ。
ahifacebook
ahiinstagram
ahifacebook
ahiyoutube
Top